Nevadans can apply for a marriage license at the DMV.
If you want to marry, you will need to show that you are at least 21 years old.
Nevadan couples who want to get married can also apply to have the marriage ceremony officiated by a licensed professional.
But the state also has a waiting list for weddings.
Here are some things to know about Nevada’s marriage laws: What’s the waiting list?
Nevadas marriage license application is currently open until Aug. 28.
If applicants don’t show up on the waiting period, they can wait up to 10 years.
If your marriage is already on the wait list, you can get married if your partner turns 21 years of age.
If a Nevada marriage is officiated before you turn 21, the officiant will be licensed as a marriage officiant.
What does a marriage have to look like?
The ceremony is in a public space.
There are no wedding vendors, no limousines or vehicles, no guests, and no cameras.
If it’s a same-sex couple, the ceremony is a ceremony of matrimony, not marriage.
If both partners are married, the couples must sign a document attesting to their consent and stating that they are ready to become married.
If the ceremony takes place at a place other than a licensed licensed marriage officiator, the couple will need a court order to get a marriage recognized.
What do you need to get your marriage license?
You’ll need to bring your current photo ID and the marriage certificate, which must be at least 7.5″ x 9″ and include your signature and date of birth.
If neither of you have a driver’s license or ID card, you’ll need a certified copy of the marriage license.
A marriage certificate is a document from a judge, county clerk or other official that certifies the couple is legally married.
A certified copy must be in a sealed envelope, not open to the public.
If they are married and the documents are signed by both of them, they must also provide proof of the birth certificate.
You can’t have a marriage ceremony with the same person at the same time.
If one of you is married and you have more than one person in the room, the other person is not legally married to you.
Can I get married in California?
You can get a divorce in California, but only if the person you are getting married has a California state license to practice law.
The license is not valid for the marriage of a married couple in Nevada.
You’ll have to get the marriage recognized in your state before you can legally marry in Nevada, according to the DMV’s website.
What if I get divorced in California and want to remarry in Nevada?
If you got divorced in Nevada but want to start a new life in California as a couple, you must first get a California marriage license to get that license recognized.
If that happens, you may have to take another step to get marriage licenses recognized in Nevada and other states.
Read more about getting a marriage in California.
What’s happening in Arizona?
Marriages are still illegal in Arizona.
That means there are no weddings in Arizona or the other nine states that allow them.
Marriages between same-gender couples are allowed.
The next step is to file for a divorce.
A court can issue a divorce if one or both of the parties is unfit for the purpose of marriage, according the Arizona Constitution.
You and the other partner must get married within five years of the separation.
What happens if I’m divorced in Arizona and I want to re-marry?
If your relationship ended, it can’t happen in Arizona again.
The divorce process in Arizona starts with a court hearing and is scheduled for at least six months.
The parties must agree to a divorce before a divorce can be granted.
You may file for divorce in person or by mail if one party doesn’t want to do it.
You will have to provide proof that you and your partner were living together at the time of your separation.
If either party doesn\’t want to file a divorce, they will have the choice to request a divorce by mail or by a court.
Read the court order for your divorce.
Can you get married as a gay couple in Arizona with my partner?
If there is no legal relationship between the two of you, your partner may be eligible to get divorced.
However, he or she can’t get married unless the other party is a married person who is also a gay man or a gay woman.
The other partner can also get married by mail, if the court allows it.
The court order that you get from the court will specify whether you are married or unmarried.
The same-gay marriage is not recognized in Arizona as of Oct. 1, 2018.
How do I get my marriage license in Nevada if I want a divorce?
Nevadas marriage licenses are currently open through the state DMV.
You must show that the two parties are